Percy Jackson Disney+ Show Officially Casts Main Trio

The Percy Jackson and the Olympians show has officially casted their main trio.

Leah Sava Jeffries (Annabeth Chase) and Aryan Simhadri (Grover Underwood) will star alongside Walker Scobell as the title character in the show based on Rick Riordan’s book series.

“This week, our three brave heroes assembled for the first time at the studios in Vancouver, and I got to welcome them to the set,” Riordan wrote, “Please help me welcome Walker, Aryan and Leah to the Percy Jackson universe. I promise that they will do you proud!”

Filming is scheduled to begin on June 1st, with Riordan and Jon Steinberg co-writing the pilot episode.