Lil Wayne: Funeral Album Review


The long awaited Funeral album from superstar rapper Lil Wayne was finally released last friday; the album is more of a continuation of the Rebirth album that was released in 2010.

The album was first teased in 2016, and then Wayne said it would release late 2019.


Funeral ended up releasing as a 24 song project, likely a nod to the late Kobe Bryant, who was a huge inspiration for Wayne.

There are some notable features on the track: Big Sean, Lil Baby, Jay Rock, Adam Levine, 2 Chainz, Takeoff, The Dream, Lil Twist, XXXTentacion, and O.T Genasis.



  1. Funeral
  2. Mahogany
  3. Mama Mia
  4. I Do it (ft. Big Sean, Lil Baby)
  5. Dreams
  6. Stop Playin With Me
  7. Clap For Em
  8. Bing James( ft. Jay Rock)
  9. Not Me
  10. Trust Nobody (ft. Adam Levine)
  11. Know You Know (ft. 2 Chainz)
  12. Wild Dogs
  13. Harden
  14. I Don’t Sleep (ft. Takeoff)
  15. Sights and Silencers (ft. The Dream)
  16. Ball Hard (ft. Lil Twist)
  17. Bastard (Satan’s Kid)
  18. Get Outta My Head (ft. X)
  19. Piano Trap
  20. Line Em Up
  21. Darkside
  22. Never Mind
  23. T.O (ft. O.T Genasis)
  24. Wayne’s World

The album in a word is solid. It isn’t gonna blow you away, there are some great songs such as Mahogany and Wild Dogs.


Most of the songs are just average to good, but the lows are very low.


Songs like Clap for em and Darkside are just excruciating to get through.

Overall, the album is a solid 7/10. It is just a solid piece of work, very similar to the mixtape days of Wayne.